Greenwood Fire Department Merit Board

Mr. Tapp called the Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Greenwood Fire Department Merit Board meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Present:

Forrest Sutton, Michael Tapp, Cathy Van Bree, City Attorney Shawna Koons, and Chief Darin Hoggatt.

Approval of Minutes:

Motion was made by Ms. Van Bree to approve the Merit Board meeting minutes of February 21, 2018, as published; motion seconded by Mr. Sutton. Vote: Ayes: Mr. Sutton, Mr. Tapp, Ms. Van Bree. Motion carried.

Old Business:

Chief Hoggatt presented the 2018 Full Time Hiring List to the Board for ratification. The list is as follows:

- 1. Benjamin Mohr
- 2. Ian Garrison
- 3. Brennen Fox
- 4. Michael Mitchell
- 5. Jacob Sullivan
- 6. Brandon Bennett
- 7. Cory Schoch
- 8. Brent Rockwell
- 9. Dana Ruark
- 10. Allante Washington
- 11. Logan Chaszar
- 12. Luis Garcia
- 13. Michael Kurtz
- 14. Arielle Fidler
- 15. Ryan Gant
- 16. Mark Williams
- 17. Andrew Emery
- 18. Curtis Huffman
- 19. Spencer Fleck
- 20. Evan Cissell

Motion was made by Mr. Sutton to Ratify the list effective June 8, 2018 when the current list expires and give Chief Hoggatt permission to hire in numerical order as positions become available contingent on the candidates being accepted into INPRS and passing a background investigation; motion seconded by Mr. Van Bree. Vote: Ayes: Mr. Sutton, Mr. Tapp, Ms. Van Bree. Motion carried.

New Business:	N	ew	Bu	sin	ess:	
---------------	---	----	----	-----	------	--

Chief Hoggatt informed the Board of the upcoming retirement of Michael Jackson at the end of June	. He said
he will be beginning the process of filling that position when it becomes available.	

TAT 4	B / 1 ·	
Avt	Viaatina	
TICAL	Meeting:	

Next meeting	date will	be	determined	as	needed.
--------------	-----------	----	------------	----	---------

Mr. Tapp adjourned the meeting at 4:05~p.m.

Approved by:					
•					-

Michael Tapp, Chairman